Fit Hungry Mama

One mama's journey of finding balance with food, fitness, family, and fun

Whew!!

on July 25, 2012

I’ve wanted to do a new post for a while now, but I’ve been so focused on finishing up other projects.  As I’ve mentioned in the past, I have been busy doing a major purge and re-organization of the house. I am proud to say that my basement, kitchen, and master bath is in perfect order! I still have lots of work to do on all of our closets and under our beds, but those will have to wait until school starts!

Speaking of school, my 4.5 year old starts pre-K in a few weeks. I’m both excited and nervous! We’ve done one trip of clothes shopping and have at least one more to do.  Tomorrow, my husband and I will attend an orientation at his school.  Next week, we will start practicing the school day morning routine. I’m not looking forward to waking up earlier, but at least it wont be a huge adjustment for the boys since they have woken up early all summer.

I’ve also been busy with doing at-home workouts. I’ve done double stroller walks, swimming, Brazil Butt Lift, and a few Insanity classes. Currently, I go to the gym once per week (sad, I know) for a heavy-duty weight training session with my awesome personal trainer and finish up with an hour on the elliptical.

I’ve also tried out a bunch of new recipes and am looking forward to writing about them on here soon.  In addition to the recipes, I have thought about a million other topics I want to blog  about, but am waiting for more time to become available!

Lastly, I’ve been prepping for my sister’s upcoming visit! We only get to see each other a couple of times per year, so I try to make our reunions memorable.

And that is what I’ve been up to lately!

Leave a Reply

