Fit Hungry Mama

One mama's journey of finding balance with food, fitness, family, and fun

Chai Tea Protein Smoothie

on August 2, 2012

Last week, my husband and I had to attend a parent orientation at our son’s pre-k school. We got there a little early, so we stopped at a nearby coffee shop to kill some time. I ordered a Chai tea smoothie. Oh my, it was sooo good! Anyway, I have daydreamed about this beverage since that day so I decided to buy some pre-made organic Chai Tea concentrate for homemade Chai tea lattes.  The lattes turned out well but I was curious to see if I could come up with my own Chai tea smoothie. I did and I loved it!

Chai Tea Protein Smoothie 

1/2 cup cold Chai Tea Concentrate, such as Oregon Chai’s Chai Tea Latte Concentrate

1/2 cup milk or milk substitute (I used unsweetened almond milk)

a serving of vanilla whey protein powder (I used EAS 100% Whey Protein )

ice for desired consistency

cinnamon (optional)

Add all ingredients to blender and blend until smooth. Pour in tall glass and sprinkle with cinnamon, if desired. Enjoy!

If using the ingredients above, this drink is  255 calories, 26.5 g protein, and 29.5 g carbs

One response to “Chai Tea Protein Smoothie

  1. […] Chai tea shake by fithungrymama […]

Leave a Reply

