Fit Hungry Mama

One mama's journey of finding balance with food, fitness, family, and fun

I’m Still Alive!

on August 18, 2012

Wow, I have been so busy since my last post!

Let’s see, what have I been up to?

My sister came to visit for a week and we had lots of fun. We enjoyed lots of healthy meals and a couple of treats and got in a ton of exercise as well as some down time.  It has been a week since I’ve seen her now and I’m still pretty bummed that she had to go home. She is my best buddy!!

Meanwhile, my 4.5 year old started school last Monday, so I had been with the basket of emotions involved with that transition.  I’ve been excited and sad about him growing up and becoming so independent!

Also, I finished up Brazil Butt Lift in early August and started Insanity on August 13th. I am recovering from some sort of neck and muscle strain, so I’ve been bummed about missing my at-home workouts. Thankfully, the pain seems to have finally alleviated so I hope to resume Insanity tomorrow.

Lastly, I have a few more yummy and healthy recipes to tell you about!

Anyway, I’m just checking in to let you know that I haven’t forgotten about this blog. I hope to start posting more regularly now that things are returning to normal!

Leave a Reply

