Fit Hungry Mama

One mama's journey of finding balance with food, fitness, family, and fun

A Much Needed Update

on September 14, 2012

I have been so bad at updating this blog.

Since my last post, I’ve been trying to figure out how to deal with a variety of emotions. It took me a while to get them all sorted out, but I think I’m finally getting close to being my old happy self again.

I’ve changed pace with my exercise and am enjoying it. I’ve started doing some Jillian Michael’s workouts, mixed with some of my favorite classes from P90X and Insanity. I’ve also enjoyed early morning walks with the dog and plan on adding a couple of runs each week. Gym is going good, but I’m still not going as much as I’d like. I’m going to work on adding at least one other day (hopefully two!) because I really miss being in the gym environment.

Eating is going ok. I’m focusing on portion control as well as attempting to make healthier food choices during stressful times. Even though I haven’t been blogging, I’ve been busy pinning healthy and exciting recipes on Pinterest. I can’t wait try a lot of these dishes, especially all the fall meals and desserts!

2 responses to “A Much Needed Update

  1. Fit Foodie says:

    It’s good to see a post from you and I’m glad to hear you’re feeling happier. Your new mix of exercise sounds great to me!

  2. ufgatorgrad says:

    I know how u feel. Emotions do get in the way of things that u want to do. Especially if u dont understand why and where they are coming from. Its normal. :). Glad to see you posting again. You are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

